The Nanonica Prize 2013 for the breakthrough of the year in the field of nanotechnology

In the first edition of this prize,

  • the committee was made up by:
  • Prof. Dr. Victor Puntes
    ICREA Research Professor and leader of the Inorganic Nanoparticles Group at the Catalan Institute of Nanotechnology, Barcelona, Spain
  • Prof. Dr. Wolfgang J. Parak
    Professor of Experimental Physics at the Philippss University of Marburg, Germany
  • Prof. Dr. Günter Oberdörster
    Professor of Environmental Medicine at the University of Rochester, USA
  • Prof. Dr. Mathias Brust
    Professor of Chemistry at the University of Liverpool, UK
  • Prof. Dr. Andrey Rogach
    Director, Centre for Functional Photonics, City University of Hong Kong, HK