The Nanonica Prize 2014 for the breakthrough of the year in the field of nanotechnology

The breakthrough of the year in different fields of nanotechnology will be chosen by a scientific committee chaired by Prof. Dr. Victor Puntes with researchers from all fields of nanotechnology. It will be chosen from a shortlist selected from the most significant scientific publications on the field of nanotechnology. The expert opinion of the committee members will choose the winning contribution.

The committee will be made up by 6 researchers and its membership may vary partial or completely from one year to another.

In the second edition of this prize,

  • the committee will be made up by:
  • Prof. Dr. Victor Puntes
    ICREA Research Professor and leader of the Inorganic Nanoparticles Group at the Catalan Institute of Nanotechnology, Barcelona, Spain
  • Prof. Dr. Wolfgang J. Parak
    Professor of Experimental Physics at the Philippss University of Marburg, Germany
  • Prof. Dr. Günter Oberdörster
    Professor of Environmental Medicine at the University of Rochester, USA
  • Prof. Dr. Andrey Rogach
    Director, Centre for Functional Photonics, City University of Hong Kong, HK
  • Prof. Dr. Jochen Feldmann

    Chair Professor of Photonics and Optoelectronics & Director of Nanosystems Initiative Munich, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität, Munich, Germany

  • Prof. Dr. Liberato Manna
    Head of Nanochemistry Department, Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia, Genova, Italy

    Professor of Quantum Nanoscience, Kavli Institute of Nanoscience, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands

  • and the Prize will be:
  • Financial endowment: €10,000

The award will be communicated to the winner by 15th October 2014 and made public by 30th October 2014.